top of page

Directory

Administration

Joan Tyburczy

President

jtyburczy@svanj.org

Catherine Coyle

Vice Principal 

ccoyle@svanj.org

Katherine Cirlincione 

Assistant Administrator, Financial Office

kcirlincione@svanj.org 

Jensey Ferreras Rivas 

Assistant Administrator, Financial Office

jferrerasrivas@svanj.org

Support Staff

Katherine Alberts 

Librarian 

kalberts@svanj.org

Katherine  Gray

Administrative Assistant 

kgray@svanj.org

Development Staff

Joan Tyburczy

President 

jtyburczy@svanj.org

Coleen Ognissanti

Development Officer

cognissanti@svanj.org

Pat Gordon 

Grant Writer 

pat.gordon43@gmail.com

Priscilla Tala-Tala

Communications Coordinator

ptalatala@svanj.org

Art/Music

Lynn Mullins

Grades 10,11 and 12

lmullins@svanj.org

Elizabeth Ann Vecchio

Grades 9 &10 Chorus

Afterschool Glee Club 

evecchio@svanj.org

Business

Jensey Ferreras Rivas 

Grade 10 Intro to Financial Literacy, Grades 11 and 12 Intro to Business, Grades 11 and 12 Financial Literacy

jferrerasrivas@svanj.org

English

Sister Connie Tanski

English Department Chair

Grades 10, 11 and 12

ctanski@svanj.org

Steven Cullinane 

Grades 10, 11 and 12 

scullinane@svanj.org

Freshman Team

Jo-Ann Caporaso

jcaporaso@svanj.org

Antoinette Piccolo

apiccolo@svanj.org

Health/Physical Education

Leanne Sleboda

Director of Athletics

Physical Education Teacher; Drivers Education

lsleboda@svanj.org

Kesian Powell

Grades 10,11 and 12 Health

kpowell@svanj.org

Math/Science

Harish Radha

Science Department Chair 

Biomedical Program 

Grades 9,11 and 12 Science

hradha@svanj.org

Smita Kumar

Grades 11 and12 Science and Grade 12 Math

skumar@svanj.org

Jael Mulinge

Grades 9,10,11 and 12 Math 

jmulinge@svanj.org

Michelle Nguyen

Grades 9,11 and 12 Science 

mnguyen@svanj.org

Iria Landin '07

Grades 9, 10, 11 and 12 Math

Ilandin@svanj.org

Mohammad Marzabadi

Grades 11 and 12 Science; Grade11 and 12 Math

marzabadi@svanj.org

Religious Studies

Patricia Conroy

Director of Students-in-Community

pconroy@svanj.org

Gregory Hann

SIC

Grades 10,11 and 12

ghann@svanj.org

Sister Carol Ann Lockwood

SIC

Grades 10,11 and 12

clockwood@svanj.org

Social Studies

Teresa Petracca

Grade 10 Career Exploration; Grade 12 Psychology

tpetracca@svanj.org

Nicole Joseph 

Grade 11 College Planning; Grade 12 Intro to Psychology

njoseph@svanj.org

Robert Nazaruk

Grades 11 and 12 History

rnazaruk@svanj.org

Teresa Valente

Grades 11 and 12 History

tvalente@svanj.org

Student Services

Nicole Joseph 

Grades 9, 10, 11 and 12 Guidance Counselor 

njoseph@svanj.org

Teresa Petracca

Grades 9, 10, 11 and 12 Guidance Counselor 

tpetracca@svanj.org

Janet Grooms-Jones
Grades 9, 10, 11 and 12 Student Services Coordinator

jgroomsjones@svanj.org

World Language

Carole Palmer

Grades 9,10 and 11 French

cpalmer@svanj.org

Nuria Pineiro-Callon

Grades 9,10 and 11 Spanish

npineirocallon@svanj.org

bottom of page